How to have a perfect eyesight

82db

I need your advice about this dilemma

_____

Today I read in the media that the Journal of Biological Chemistry says that eating cakes can help you to see more clearly. “Cake,” stated the article,  “could be the key to better vision.

Scientists found that bicarbonate of soda used in cakes stimulates and enzyme that helps to regulate the light absorbed by photons in the eye.” It’s a fabulous piece of news for cake addicts and people with poor vision. I am not a great eater of cakes but I wear reading glasses and I could do very well in getting rid of them.

The problem is that if I start to gorge myself with cakes in order to have an eagle’s eyesight I will get very fat and with fatness and obesity I may acquire some unpleasant conditions associated with overweight and obesity such as heart disease, diabetes, high pressure, gallbladder, osteoarthritis, liver problems and so on.

It’s a difficult choice to make.

I mean, to have a perfect eyesight like the one that I had when I was younger is an appealing prospect and cakes are yummy to eat, but the side affects of a cake diet in order to get it leaves me perplexed

What do you suggest that I do?

6 thoughts on “How to have a perfect eyesight

  1. ~Moderation is the key buddy 😉 Maybe cake twice or trice a week! 😀 And bake it yourself, so you can control the sugar amount 🙂 Try googling for `low sugar cake recipes`! Man, now I can eat cake and use eyesight as an excuse– science is wonderful

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lol!…you haven’t read yet the “4 heathy reasons why you should start smoking”
    1- lowers the knee and hip replacement surgery
    2- smoking protects you from parkinson’s disease
    3- Fights obesity
    4- Lowers risk of death
    IF ..you manage not Die from Lung Cancer!…’

    I am not joking, i am reading it right now on the site posted.
    Would i be too suspicious if i believed there was a huge Tobacco Company sponsoring involved ?
    Anyway if i were to chose between cookies and smoking -if one held a gun to my temple that is-
    i much rather ‘go’ the cookie way and with sharp vision! Lol!
    Very funny entry! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

